Schooling in Pajamas

Baked Parmesan Pork Chops

I am a Pinterest addict. I love finding new recipes to try even if my family doesn’t. Baked Parmesan Pork Chops is a recipe I found on Pinterest.  It was easy to fix and surprisingly everyone liked it. That includes me which is saying something because I absolutely abhore eating pork chops.

Anyway, the pinner got the recipe from http://www.mammasmeals.com/baked-parmesan-pork-chops. I don’t have pictures for you but will update with them next time I fix them. Funny thing about this, is I was using what I found on the pin and didn’t realize to go the actual website of Momma’s Meals to find the measurements. I only had a picture and the mention of needed ingrediants.

Please see above link for original poster.

Ingrediants:
4 boneless pork chops (I used the thin boneless and it came out fine)
1/2 cup shredded Parmesan cheese
1/2 cup breadcrumbs (I used Italian breadcrumbs but might try Panko next time)
1/2 milk
Salt and pepper to taste
Garlic powder to taste (I left it out since using seasoned breadcrumbs)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix breadcrumbs, cheese, garlic powder, salt and pepper. In a separate bowl, pour your milk. Spray your pan well. Dip pork chop into milk then breadcrumb mixture. Place in pan. Cook 10 minutes then flip over and cook 10-12 minutes more or until done.

Rating:
Ease of Prep-  *****
Taste-****  (I would have liked a bit of crunch on coating. Plus some of the coating stuck to the pan even with spraying it.)
Adding to our meal rotation- YES ( everyone liked it and asked for it again.)

I also tried fixing  sliced baked potatoes with herbs and cheese. However, my potatoes were too large and did not cook in the hour and half I had them in the oven. Might have needed a higher temp also. I saved the day by slicing them and frying them in the pan. Since they already had butter, I did not have to use much olive oil in the pan. Again I have no picture but here is the information. I will be trying again but with smaller potatoes.

Found on Pinterest but originally found on http://www.inspiredreamer.com/sliced-potatoes-with-herbs-and-cheese.

4 large baking potatoes
1/4 cup melted butter
1 top salt
2-3 teaspoons dried herbs (I used Italian seasoning)
1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

Heat oven to 400 degrees. Wash and peel the potatoes. Cut thin slices but not all the way through.  Place in sprayed pan. Sprinkle melted butter, salt, and herbs over them. Makes sure to get some in between the slices. Bake for 45 minutes or til done. Top with cheese and cook 10 more minutes.

Rating:
Ease of Prep- **  (lots of Prep with the potatoes)
Taste- undetermined since did not finish cooking as instructed (see above)
Adding to meal rotation- undetermined until fix as suggested

I will say that the butter and herbs need give a nice flavor on the potatoes even being fried. That was a yum factor.  I also melted the butter and mixed in the herbs before pouring over the potatoes and between the slices.

Check out Pinterest and the linked sites for some yummy goodness. Leave feedback on their blogs.
I’d love some feedback. Tell me if you fixed it, how ya liked it, and if you made any changes.

Now go get your yum on people!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment.

Tower's Travels

Capturing and sharing memories of places visited.

Wildflowers and Marbles

Finding Splendor in the Ordinary

Point University Marching Skyhawks

Excellence Determination Innovation

